Skip to content

Don’t kid Yourself

May 30, 2004

Don’t kid yourself. That’s the way it is

“If you don’t study, you’ll be nothing. Absolutely nothing. There are no shortcuts. Don’t Kid yourself”

Blunt, but true !! and is a favourite expression of Jack Welch’s mom. I am reading his autobiography “JACK STRAIGHT FROM THE GUT” So true are these words, atleast in my case i feel like I always deluded myslef by not taking the decision to get on the brass track and start my MBA prepration, Lethargic, I did what was easy to do, but always dreamed great !! I wont say that these words had miraculous effect on me and set me straight and finally get it together to move ahead with the decision to quit my wonderful job and prepare for CAT to work for my ever cherished dream to get into IIM. Flash back and i still remember “How to Bell the CAT” regular feature in Times of India when i was in High school, I still remeber that article talked about how competitive that exam is, I havnt yet completed my graduation, but dreamed of IIM, that was a dream like hundred others, never worked really hard to make them a reality! Why? Well I did worked hard but never squeezed myself to limits well that dying passion was never there, as I saw in Sam Walton and now in Jack! Heard of the phrases like “Dogged Spirit”, “Do or Die”, “Follow your heart”and million others, but never thought what it takes to do such things! Guts, strong heart and mind !!
Have read number of self help books!! like self service where you yourself have to go and fetch your order, you will have to take the initiative and do what these books say !! Don’t kid yourself. That’s the way it is. Five months that is what I have now, no other thought in mind, just looking ahead to give my best, with this unyielding thought I took a decision to quit my job at PC Quest. Will talk about PC Quest and days ahead in following posts…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Tweet Tweet

  • Poke the Tag

    2008-2009 A thousand splendid suns Australia avanoo avanoo foundation blog blogger blogs books Brand Recall browser business. collaboration college comments creative me creativity Davos dreams facebook Fraud fun gifts google google chrome gyaan hands on Happy new year ideas Indian Railways innovation inspiration Insurance intro IT leadership life love magic marketing monster nature network nostalgic opinions passion pearls personal pixie plastic waste ponder proto08 proto4 proto Day1 proto day2 Proto July question questions quotes Raju Satyam Satyam Fraud 2009 she shouts social media squidoo sydney Sydney Harbour Bridge TED Thoughts Vimlendu web2.0 web3.0 weird wordpress world Economic forum
  • Choose your topic

  • Yo’re Reading this

  • you said it

    Tears? - FlyNava Blo… on Movie that made me cry
    So, what’s sto… on Let It Flow
    Ready to embrace it?… on Are you *IN LOVE*?
    reevesbarron28241 on What, Why and How of Social…
    Try this website on Private RSS feeds – Any…
  • Piling up

  • You were here

  • Admin

