Skip to content

Morning Walk

October 24, 2005

I leave my home in semi sleep mode and quickly join others on the main road with similar gestures; we all belong to same type, Morning Walk (MW) types! For past decade I have been joining their club on and off; as soon as my tummy cross the threshold and start turning into pot belly, I join them. Now I am on the main road and reasonably awake to spot some familiar faces, faces who are true members of the club and walking religiously since the times unknown! I am not awed seeing them, for I have a decent record, as per the standards laid down by the club my attendance is above average, I have joined the club from different cities of India, I have been actively introducing new members to the club (its different story that they are not actively participating in the club), and I have been experimenting like running instead of walking!!

After four years, I came back to my home town and it was not before I saw my tummy crossing the threshold, that I decide to join the club and so I am on this road going as the crow flies to the cantonment area. Not much have changed except the introduction of one new meeting point (Shaheed Park) in the centre of city, located on one of the offshoot of the main road. It is a decent park, facilitating those who don’t want to walk longer distance, and is fast becoming the main center, but it can’t meet the environs of cantonment point. Now, it was really amazing to see some of those old animals still walking, walking and walking since past decade and a half!! Kudos to them, its coz of them that club is still live and kicking.

Now I am planning to add new chapter to this morning club! How about an online Morning club? If I am not wrong, will you please stop giggling and laughing! This is no fun, as I told you, I have been experimenting with the club activities, and this online club is a new experiment. At the very basic level it will serve as a common platform where we morning walk types will share our experiences during the walk. I need not corroborate the fact that a quality MW in wide awake mode is full of events. Why not tell your walk with everybody.

Still cynical about what I am saying? Then wait and watch this space for all new series “A Morning Walk” Remember sharing your experiences with others will give you new found enthusiasm and reason to walk, to walk in search of a story that is unfolding out there on the road ….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Tweet Tweet

  • Poke the Tag

    2008-2009 A thousand splendid suns Australia avanoo avanoo foundation blog blogger blogs books Brand Recall browser business. collaboration college comments creative me creativity Davos dreams facebook Fraud fun gifts google google chrome gyaan hands on Happy new year ideas Indian Railways innovation inspiration Insurance intro IT leadership life love magic marketing monster nature network nostalgic opinions passion pearls personal pixie plastic waste ponder proto08 proto4 proto Day1 proto day2 Proto July question questions quotes Raju Satyam Satyam Fraud 2009 she shouts social media squidoo sydney Sydney Harbour Bridge TED Thoughts Vimlendu web2.0 web3.0 weird wordpress world Economic forum
  • Choose your topic

  • Yo’re Reading this

  • you said it

    Tears? - FlyNava Blo… on Movie that made me cry
    So, what’s sto… on Let It Flow
    Ready to embrace it?… on Are you *IN LOVE*?
    reevesbarron28241 on What, Why and How of Social…
    Try this website on Private RSS feeds – Any…
  • Piling up

  • You were here

  • Admin

