Skip to content

sid eats crow

October 27, 2005

An interesting latest research by the Neurologists at California Salk Institute for Biological studies proves that Brain Remembers, Even if we don’t.

We talked on phone yesterday and today I called him up, we have had discussions on all the topics on earth, except one, and that was the most important thing to talk to. I didn’t even have an inkling of the fact that I am talking to Birthday boy. It was Deepak’s Birthday today. 26th October!

It’s something for me to forget a birthday and that too of Deepak. I have always made it a point to wish my friends, family members and even acquaintances on their Days! And would have eaten my hat on forgetting one, and today I forgot most important one and to put an icing on the cake, I called him up on his Day . Not to wish him but to talk crap! (That’s what my talk must be for him today!!). Kudos to you man! You didn’t even give me a cue! (I dont think you expected this out of me!).

And the day would have passed on, Thanks to Maneet! I called her up (and it was after one month that I called her up out of nothing!) and asked me if I had wished Deepak today. That was enough me stupefy me and make me realize my peccadillo; and the very moment I called him up to atone for it and wish him; better late than never!!

I know, he will not mind it, it is not an issue for him   he is quiet mature and understands the fact that birthday is just an excuse, otherwise my wishes are always with all of my friends!! But I still wonder and can’t digest the fact that I forgot and then the series of events that happened  firstly I forgot, then I called him up for no particular reason, just to chit chat as usual (He must be thinking every moment that now now will he speak but nay  it wasn’t there in my mind, that you could have ever been born!!). And finally, I called up Maneet.

I wonder if it is because of the nerve cells which know more than I know! Yes! That’s what the Neurobiologists at California’s Salk Institute for Biological Studies have to say, that our Brain Remembers, Even if we don’t. Read the ONLINE version of this interesting experiment.

Incidentally,I read this article in today’s Economic times! I didnt knew it then that Iwill get to experience the real life example so soon…

once again i will end this post with a sorry note! and lots of good wishes for Deepak!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Tweet Tweet

  • Poke the Tag

    2008-2009 A thousand splendid suns Australia avanoo avanoo foundation blog blogger blogs books Brand Recall browser business. collaboration college comments creative me creativity Davos dreams facebook Fraud fun gifts google google chrome gyaan hands on Happy new year ideas Indian Railways innovation inspiration Insurance intro IT leadership life love magic marketing monster nature network nostalgic opinions passion pearls personal pixie plastic waste ponder proto08 proto4 proto Day1 proto day2 Proto July question questions quotes Raju Satyam Satyam Fraud 2009 she shouts social media squidoo sydney Sydney Harbour Bridge TED Thoughts Vimlendu web2.0 web3.0 weird wordpress world Economic forum
  • Choose your topic

  • Yo’re Reading this

  • you said it

    Tears? - FlyNava Blo… on Movie that made me cry
    So, what’s sto… on Let It Flow
    Ready to embrace it?… on Are you *IN LOVE*?
    reevesbarron28241 on What, Why and How of Social…
    Try this website on Private RSS feeds – Any…
  • Piling up

  • You were here

  • Admin

