Skip to content

Australia, Web2.0 and Financial Sector

November 3, 2008

Event – 3rd annual technology and innovation – the future of banking and financial services conference.

When: 14th and 15th October, 2008

What is it? Simply put it was a two days conference where industry leaders from financial sector (primarily banks for this conference) discussed everything about technology in their sector – challenges, trends and priorities etc.  Also present at the conference were consultants and IT vendors, sponsoring the event and showcasing their capabilities. Btw its one of the numerous conferences, events organized by FST Media to bring together Financial services and Technology companies … Read More

Agenda: My Company was also one of the many support sponsors and I was present at the event with our marketing collaterals at our stall. This event was important for me as it was first major event I was attending in Australia; As I recently landed up in this part of the world (its been roughly two months now) I was looking at it as a major opportunity to interact with as many people I can and make some good friends, listen to some gyaan bits on what IT means to Fin sector in Oz … This was the first time I heard and interacted with CIOs and other CXOs … and I could do so more easily for they were talking in a language which I think I understand a little bit, which I am passionate about , yes I am talking of web2.0, collaborative technologies, gen Y etc… and if you notice the tag cloud on right you will notice that web2.0 is one of the biggest tag … so web2.0 is not something alien to Idea Factory (This Blog).

Check out the complete Agenda of the event. By now you can also find the presentations and Audio of the presentations of the event.

[I wonder why FST media website is not making it more web2.0 Friendly… Simple use of slideshare to share presentations and podcasts instead of simply uploading files would do the minimum!!]

In couple of next posts I will sahre the gyaan which i gathered from the event, also going I ahead I will be regualrly post about web2.0 ecosystem in Australia. So check out Idea factory for the web resources on web2.0 scene in Australia.

Leave a Reply

  • Tweet Tweet

  • Poke the Tag

    2008-2009 A thousand splendid suns Australia avanoo avanoo foundation blog blogger blogs books Brand Recall browser business. collaboration college comments creative me creativity Davos dreams facebook Fraud fun gifts google google chrome gyaan hands on Happy new year ideas Indian Railways innovation inspiration Insurance intro IT leadership life love magic marketing monster nature network nostalgic opinions passion pearls personal pixie plastic waste ponder proto08 proto4 proto Day1 proto day2 Proto July question questions quotes Raju Satyam Satyam Fraud 2009 she shouts social media squidoo sydney Sydney Harbour Bridge TED Thoughts Vimlendu web2.0 web3.0 weird wordpress world Economic forum
  • Choose your topic

  • Yo’re Reading this

  • you said it

    Tears? - FlyNava Blo… on Movie that made me cry
    So, what’s sto… on Let It Flow
    Ready to embrace it?… on Are you *IN LOVE*?
    reevesbarron28241 on What, Why and How of Social…
    Try this website on Private RSS feeds – Any…
  • Piling up

  • You were here

  • Admin

